Ofcom Logo

Ofcom has recently announced 4 additional frequencies (channels) to the Ofcom Simple UK Licence meaning that the Simple UK Licence now allocates 7 UHF frequencies.

If you’d prefer, you can skip this article and go directly to purchase your Ofcom Simple UK Licence on our website – see the page on our website: Ofcom Simple UK Licence

You can read the exhaustive document here. This page summarises it and what this means for the Simple UK Licence.

Existing Simple UK UHF Frequencies

  • 449.3125 MHz
  • 449.400 MHz
  • 449.4750 MHz

As of late 2017, the following are also added to the Simple UK Licence

  • 458.7875 MHz
  • 458.8 MHz
  • 458.8125 MHz
  • 458.825 MHz

That means that there are now 7 frequencies in total which can be used on the Ofcom Simple UK Licence.

Radiotronics can arrange your Ofcom Simple UK Licence – and you can even buy it on our website. See the page on our website: Ofcom Simple UK Licence